Lessons In Layering

Veronica Beard Fall/Winter 2015

Catching up on the shows I’d missed from New York, these looks from Veronica Beard caught my eye.

The brand, run by sisters-in-law Veronica Swanson Beard and Veronica Miele Beard, is not one I’m familiar with, but I love the mixture of textures in this collection and how the designers have cleverly layered them.

Contrary to style.com’s Emily Farra, I don’t think these looks are ‘over styled’ and I’m certainly not a ‘more is more’ girl.  Today, the focus in fashion is much more concentrated on the overall image rather than on individual pieces, and I think the two Veronicas have styled their models perfectly.

What do you think?

See the full Veronica Beard Fall/Winter 2015 collection here

Read Emily Farra’s review here

Image Credits: style.com

Comment

