Calvin’s Surprise Collection

Calvin Klein FW15

Calvin Klein Fall/Winter 2015

When I uploaded this image to Pinterest, I had no idea of its origin.  It was the black and white palette, frayed hems and thigh high leather boots that caught my eye! And I was more than a little surprised to subsequently discover that the shot had been taken at Calvin Klein’s recent ready to wear show.

I have to admit that when scrolling through the schedules each season, the Calvin Klein show isn’t one that’s high on my agenda.  Francisco Costa’s designs for the house are beautiful, but the minimalist style that Calvin Klein is known for is rather too pared down for my personal taste, so I don’t tend to make it a must see.  Up until now that is…

The leather, monochrome palette and distressed finishing that features in this fall/winter collection certainly toughen up the typical Calvin Klein silhouette, and add an element of cool to the label.  And I’m loving the sixties influence…

Calvin Klein FW15

A step in the right direction or a step too far?  What do you think?

See all the looks from the Calvin Klein autumn/winter 2015 collection here

Image Credits:  LA Cool & Chic / style.com

Comment

