Dior and I


On 27th March, Dior and I, a documentary film which follows Raf Simons as he creates his first ever collection for Christian Dior, is finally released in the UK.

I was quite surprised when I first heard about this project, as Raf Simons has always struck me as quite a private, rather shy person, so it will be interesting to see how he comes across on camera.

I always eagerly await these fashion films, as sadly, this medium seems to be the only outlet for serious fashion viewing.  Why is the subject constantly ‘dumbed down’ on television to so called make over shows and reality TV?

This trailer gives us a sneak peek as to what we can expect…

Comment

