The One that Got Away…

Céline Luggage Collection Summer 2015

Céline’s ‘Luggage’ collection makes a welcome return to the spotlight for summer 2015.  The hugely successful style has taken a back seat, campaign wise, in recent seasons, in favour of other totes launched by the French house, which, in my opinion, haven’t quite hit the same spot.  But as the proud owner of a beautiful black leather ‘Lugagge’ bag I’m obviously going to be biased…

My one disappointment?  The gold embossed logo and hardware. I do favour silver with black, although there are exceptions, but I was prepared to live with the black/gold pairing in this instance, given the very subtle details and the fact that gold was the only option.  Or so I thought…

At the end of last year I spied an identical style on sale at London’s Dover Street Market fashioned with silver!  Here it is captured front and centre on Instagram…

Celine / Dover Street Market

Not being in any position to justify, let alone afford, two Céline bags I simply had to admire it from afar and left the shop empty handed.  But I still think about that ‘perfect’ bag, which from this subsequent post on Instagram now has a brand new home…

Celine / Dover Street Market

Image Credits: Céline Summer 2015 Campaign / emzgalz / grace_mxo

2 thoughts on “The One that Got Away…

Comment

