Confessions of a Serial Shopper

black pants

Only five?  That was my reaction when back in December, I came across an article with the headline ‘…5 Pairs of Black Pants Every Woman Should Own’. While the editor was encouraging readers to splash out on a handful of different styles which, she assured us, we would be proud to own, I was left wondering how I could possibly consider culling my collection, that runs well into double-digits.

Julie Hurst

When it comes to black trousers, I have to admit that I’m a serial shopper. And I’m certainly not alone in having a penchant for multiple purchases – many of us have a fashion favourite that we can’t seem to get enough of.

In my latest article for High St magazine, I reveal the good, the bad and the ugly side of serial shopping, and question that elusive capsule closet  – is whittling down our wardrobes to the bare bones really all it’s cracked up to be?

If you’d like to read the article in full click here.

To access my earlier articles please visit juliehurst.net here. 

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a Serial Shopper

Comment

